Moving & 7 Months Pregnant

I am pretty sure I have heard many people say that moving is one of the most stressful things in life, well I have officially taken that to the next level of stress while attempting a move while 7 months pregnant. One might ask, what on earth would possess a couple to move in this already stressful time in life? But I like to say I live adventurously. My friends say I am like the annoying toddler that you can see is exhausted and head bobbing in the backseat but who refuses to shut their eyes and go to bed. In all actuality though, my “Lebenspartner”, as he is titled in German, I prefer to say my soul mate, Sascha, got offered a better job. On top of that, lively Berlin is simply more affordable than pretty Munich. Trust me you don’t even want to Google ‘daycare prices in Munich’, your jaws will drop. Pretty much, my advice to all people moving (but especially the pregnant ones), is to take a lot of short breaks, a lot of deep breaths, and just keep telling yourself that the hard work will pay off.

This is when the move still look organized...
This is when the move still look organized…

 

Talking a little break during the move!
Talking a little break during the move
Strawberries, Cream, and Granola! Pretty much can cheer anyone up!
Strawberries, Cream, and Granola! Pretty much can cheer anyone up!
3 thoughts on “Moving & 7 Months Pregnant

Leave a Reply

