Hanging up paintings with bobby pin!

So I am mildly obsessed with Pinterest and always tumble on to the most inspiring pins. A few weeks ago I saw a pin taken from Real Simple for using a bobby pin as an assist to hold a nail when hammering…. for some reason it seemed to stick in my mind. 

Could be because: 

1. I am terrible at hammering and always seem to hit my fingers more than the nail. 

2. Always seem to have bobby pins laying around although I don’t use them! 

Anyways, long story short, I decided it wouldn’t hurt to try it. And guess what? It actually worked, and even better, it was really easy to do! Only additional tip, would be to slightly squeeze the bobby pin while holding the nail. Otherwise it wiggles just slightly! See my photo below! 

Image

Image

 

For more surprising tips on how to use bobby pins check out the original link from Real Simple:

http://www.realsimple.com/new-uses-for-old-things/new-uses-accessories/bobby-pin-nail-holder-00100000116763/index.html

Leave a Reply

