Two Dinners In One!

I love cooking, and regardless if it was a really long day at work or if I am tired, I still try to do home-cooked meals 6 out of 7 nights a week. Yesterday, I was preparing a Singapore dish that needs to simmer for a long time; I had already cleaned up the kitchen and was wondering what to do. You know the phrase, “kill two birds with one stone”? I had already bought the groceries for the next day, so then I thought, ‘hey, why not make that too’. I easily prepared what will be a tortellini bake within 15 minutes, covered it in saran wrap, and put it in the fridge! Today, I only need to turn the oven on! No prep works, no kitchen clean up. I wish I had started doing this earlier! Would be a great help to busy workers, moms, and anyone else who is trying to time manage! 🙂

Preparing tomorrow's dinner while todays cooks
Preparing tomorrow’s dinner while todays cooks

Bon Appetite! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

